Summer Holidays/COVID/September 2020


Our school is now closed for summer and we re-open

Wednesday 2nd September Year 7 8.40am
Thursday 3rd September Years 8, 9, 10 and 11 8.40am

On behalf of all staff and governors, have a safe, relaxing holiday.


For the very latest information and updates regarding COVID and schools, please click on the link below.


//www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-information-for-the-public

If you need access to any advice regarding your child’s mental health and wellbeing, please click on the link below.


//www.my-exam.net/parents-students/mental-health-and-wellbeing

Holiday Pattern

Holiday Pattern 2019-20

Monday 2nd September 2019
INSET DAY (1)
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
School opens (Year 7 only)
Wednesday 4th September 2019
School opens (Years 8-11)
Thursday 19th September 2019
Open Evening (school closes 1.00pm)
Friday 20th September 2019
INSET DAY (2)
Friday 18th October 2019
School closes
Half Term Holidays
Monday 28th October 2019
School opens
Friday 20th December 2019
School closes at 1.00pm
Christmas Holidays
Monday 6th January 2020
School opens
Friday 14th February 2020
School closes
Half Term Holidays
Monday 24th February 2020
School opens
Friday 3rd April 2020
School closes
Easter Holidays
Monday 20th April 2020
School opens
Friday 8th May 2020
May Bank Holiday (VE Day)
Friday 22nd May 2020
School closes
Half Term Holidays
Monday 1st June 2020
School opens
Wednesday 15th July 2020
School closes at 1.00pm
Thursday 16th July 2020
INSET DAY (3)
Friday 17th July 2020
INSET DAY (4)
Monday 20th July 2020
INSET DAY (5)